top of page
  • Writer's pictureScott Hardy

Projects

So let me quickly talk about the four projects I currently have on the go.


Beats Per Death.



Made with a bunch of passionate Jr games creators, this is a Rhythm action endless runner. This is aimed at mobiles and has a brilliant core gameplay loop. We currently have three enemy types and a handful of songs and backgrounds but once the game is released the road map will add to it.


Dice Adventure




A first person dungeon crawler akin Legend of Grimrock. You and your party explore a mixture of procedurally generated and hand crafted dungeons and enter turn based battles.

These battles work a little like Yahtzee where you roll dice and combos of dice trigger attacks from you and your party members. Dice are pulled from a pool that is generated from the equipment the party is wearing.

As such game balance is something that I have spent a while on, though I will need to get it into the hand of test players first. Things like do you give the fighter a shortsword or a 3-ton battle axe. Sure the Axe may deal more damage, but the shortsword is going to combo better with the other characters.


Dove



Using the corgi engine I am building a vaina style game, currently working title "Dove" , this game will take the role of a superman-esk character ask the player to level up each of their skills and choose where and when to limit themselves to make moving around easier.

This game to my mind due the overuse of the run button, in games we hold it down and run full pelt regardless of where we are going. I also find it frustrating if there is no run button and the character runs at max speed by standard anyway, wishing there was something I could do to speed them up


Tomb Of Horrors



The most famous of the classic dungeons and dragons adventures, I am rebuilding the tomb in unity as a first person adventure. whenever I get a few free moments that I dont feel like working on one of the three above. What I have learned however that these rooms cannot be remade 1 to 1 . The rooms are SO tiny that it makes no sense once you are looking at it with walls and not from a birds eye view.





So that is everything im currently working on video game wise. Stay tuned for updates.

60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page