top of page
  • Writer's pictureScott Hardy

Taking Stock


So we have been given a few questions to answer about blogs.



What is the primary purpose of your website and blog?


Building my personal brand and portfolio, I will use this site and blog to show to potential employers. My blogs are also a good place to work out what i'm thinking and a reason to do research into other matter .



What is the key message you want to convey?

What sort of work i'm about. And how it will be like to work with me.

Who is the target audience for your website and blog?


Apart from potential employers, in time the website will evolve to talk more about my other projects. So injunction with twitter and linked in people may come to my blog via these clicks. I also do lots of stuff about TableTop Roleplaying games, so I have that market too.


So audience:

  • potential employers

  • people who like my video games

  • people who like my tabletop rolepaying games

  • people who want to read my thoughts on design



Explain and justify what you feel are the five most essential pieces of information you think that your website should relay to your target audience?


  1. Who I am, all of this would be pointless if they don't know who is talking to them.

  2. What I make, So sure there is a big photo on me on the landing page, but it also needs to show my work

  3. My Style, Take a little from point 1 and a little from point 2 and we get 3. It needs to show my writing and design philosophy.

  4. Updates, Hey you like 1-3. Well this is what im working on right now and this is the stage im at. Did work on something you liked before, well stay in contact and you can see more

  5. Contact. So your up to 4 , well tell me. I will respond as soon as I can. I may even get some sort of discord or the like set up so people can talk to me in real time.


So that is all the questions I was given. Need any more context - drop me a message

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page